Athletics Directory

Athletics Phone: 540-261-8507
Athletics Fax: 540-266-3866
Athletics E-mail: athletics@svu.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Director of Athletics; Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8525 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Deidra Dryden Associate Athletic Director; SWA 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu
Tony Caputo Assistant Athletic Director; SAAC Advisor 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu
Matt Grawrock Compliance Officer 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu
Brennan Hand Athletics Business Manager 540-261-8507 brennan.hand@svu.edu
MaKenzie Cox Athletics Administrative Assistant 801-369-8035 kenzie.cox@svu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Porter Interim Director of Athletic Communications 540-261-8439 nicholas.porter@svu.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Col. William B. Lowe Faculty Athletic Representative 540-261-8595 william.lowe@svu.edu
Michael Harmon Athletics Academic Advisor 540-261-8520 michael.harmon@svu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Mahaffey Head Athletic Trainer 540-261-8498 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Paul Tobias Athletic Trainer 540-261-8496 paul.tobias@svu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Dakoda Winsor Assistant Coach 540-264-2064 dakoda.winsor@students.svu.edu
Ashley Azzone Assistant Coach 540-264-2064 ashley.azzone@students.svu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
John Sargent Directory of Facilities 540-261-4931 john.sargent@svu.edu
Merrilyn Porter Athletic Facilities Manager 801-656-9103 merrilyn.johns@svu.edu
Leroy Wheeler Assistant Facilities Manager 540-261-2044 leroy.wheeler@svu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Walker Head Coach; Defensive Coordinator 540-261-8505 jason.walker@svu.edu
Scott Clough Offensive Coordinator 540-261-8504 scott.clough@svu.edu
Matthew Edwards Offensive Line, Recruiting Coach 540-261-8499
Nathan Bigelow Tight Ends; Director of Operations 540-261-8501 nathan.bigelow@svu.edu
Garry Walker Outside Linebackers/Defensive Line 540-261-8501 garry.walker@svu.edu
Dale Sprague Defensive Line 540-261-8502 dale.sprague@svu.edu
Chip Erekson Film Coordinator; Wide Receivers 540-261-8503 chip.erekson@svu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Mann Head Coach 540-261-8514 logan.mann@svu.edu
Tyler Cox Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 tyler.cox@svu.edu
Bobby Humphrey Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 bobby.humphrey@svu.edu
Michael Barry Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 mike.barry@svu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Caputo Head Coach 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu
Greg Winslow Assistant Coach 540-261-8521 greg.winslow@svu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8509 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Scott Winterton Assistant Coach (Defensive Coordinator) 434-806-5435 scott.winterton@svu.edu
Brennan Hand Assistant Coach 540-261-8507 brennan.hand@svu.edu
Tyler Cox Director of Operations 540-261-8514 tyler.cox@svu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Patino Head Coach 540-261-8517 joshua.patino@svu.edu
Joseph Tibbs Assistant Coach 540-261-8517

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu
Brandon Flood Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 brandon.flood@svu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kortny Hall Head Coach 540-261-8512 kortny.hall@svu.edu
TIffane Pendleton Assistant Coach 540-261-8512 tiffane.pendleton@svu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Roberts Head Coach 540-261-8519 heather.roberts@svu.edu
Sam Hair Assistant Coach 540-261-8519 sam.hair@svu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nancy Webber Head Coach 434-989-5959 nancy.webber@svu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Grawrock Head Coach 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu
Randi Cline Assistant Coach 540-261-8518 randi.cline@svu.edu
Emma Atwood Director of Operations 540-261-8518 emma.atwood@students.svu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Head Coach 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Director of Operations 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
April Harris Head Coach 540-261-8515 april.harris@svu.edu
Sara Hansen Assistant Cheer Coach 801-497-6323 sara.hansen@svu.edu
Nikelle O'Grady Assistant Dance Coach