Athletics Directory

Athletics Phone: 540-261-8507
Athletics Fax: 540-266-3866
Athletics Email: athletics@svu.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Director of Athletics / Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8525 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Deidra Dryden Associate Athletic Director / Senior Women's Administrator 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu
Brennan Hand Athletics Business Manager / Game Operations Coordinator 540-261-8507 brennan.hand@svu.edu
Matt Grawrock NCAA Compliance Director / Athletics Academic Director 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu
Debby Baker Administrative Assistant debby.baker@svu.edu
Heather Roberts SAAC Advisor 540-261-8519 heather.roberts@svu.edu
Col. William B. Lowe Faculty Athletic Representative 540-261-8595 william.lowe@svu.edu

Sports Information & Broadcasting

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Porter Director of Athletic Communications & Broadcasting 540-261-8439 nick.porter@svu.edu
Sam Armstrong Athletic Communications Assistant Director 540-261-8439 sam.armstrong@svu.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Grawrock NCAA Compliance Director / Athletics Academic Director 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Mahaffey Head Athletic Trainer 540-261-8498 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Paul Tobias Athletic Trainer 540-261-8496 paul.tobias@svu.edu
Marian Gowdy Athletic Trainer 540-261-8497 marian.gowdy@svu.edu
Lindsay Harper Athletic Trainer 540-261-8497 lindsay.harper@svu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Barney Head Coach 540-261-8495 jake.barney@svu.edu
Dakoda Winsor Assistant Coach 540-264-2064 dakoda.winsor@svu.edu
Andy Pace Assistant Coach andy.pace@svu.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Jared King Director of Athletic Facilities 540-261-4927 jared.king@svu.edu
Leroy Wheeler Assistant Facilities Manager 540-261-2044 leroy.wheeler@svu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Joe DuPaix Head Coach 540-261-8505 football@svu.edu
Danny DuPaix Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator 540-261-8502 danny.dupaix@svu.edu
Edwin Mulitalo Defensive Coordinator / Linebacker Coach 540-261-8504 ed.mulitalo@svu.edu
Rob McCoy Defensive Back Coach 540-261-8504 rob.mccoy@svu.edu
Adam Shaker Special Teams Coordinator / Wide Receivers Coach 540-261-8502 adam.shaker@svu.edu
Keaton Epps Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line Coach 540-261-8501 keaton.epps@svu.edu
Patrick Hofmann Video Coordinator / Offensive Line Coach 540-261-8502 patrick.hofmann@svu.edu
Michael Frye B-Backs Coach 540-261-8502 michael.frye@svu.edu
Nate Lealao Defensive Assistant 540-261-8504 nate.lealao@svu.edu
Steven O'Grady Defensive Assistant 540-261-8501 stephen.ogrady@svu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Mann Head Coach 540-261-8514 logan.mann@svu.edu
Tyler Cox Assistant Coach 540-261-8506 tyler.cox@svu.edu
Brian Smith Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 brian.smith@svu.edu
Zach McNally Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Caputo Head Coach 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu
Greg Winslow Assistant Coach 540-261-8474 greg.winslow@svu.edu
Bryan Mathews Assistant Coach bryan.mathews@svu.edu
Brandon Garrett Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Clint May Head Coach 540-261-2013 clint.may@svu.edu
John-John Leake Assistant Coach john.leake@students.svu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Golf Coach 801-452-1028 blair.garner@svu.edu
Lea Garner Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8509 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Scott Winterton Assistant Coach (Defensive Coordinator) 434-806-5435 scott.winterton@svu.edu
Jacques Mercer Assistant Coach 410-236-3449 jacques.mercer@svu.edu
Mike Bangerter Volunteer Assistant Coach mike.bangerter@svu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jan-Willem Boer Head Coach 540-261-8517 jan.boer@svu.edu
Brandon Boer Assistant Coach brandon.boer@svu.edu
Sean Kennedy Assistant Coach 816-463-1337 sean.kennedy@students.svu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach 540-261-8515 thomas.snelson@svu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Wilson Head Coach 540-261-2013 elizabeth.wilson@svu.edu
Clint May Assistant Coach 540-261-2013 clint.may@svu.edu
Jason Hinds Assistant Coach - Sprinters 540-261-2013 jason.hinds@svu.edu
Hannah Pinkston Assistant Coach - Hurdles hannah.pinkston@svu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Peterson Head Coach 540-264-2060 tom.peterson@svu.edu
Jon Baker Assistant Coach jon.baker@svu.edu
Debby Baker Assistant Coach debby.baker@svu.edu
Russell Tompkins Assistant Coach russell.tompkins@svu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu
Brandon Flood Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 brandon.flood@svu.edu
Coulter Sims Assistant Coach

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Neely Pendleton Head Spirit Squad Coach 540-460-2706 neely.pendleton@svu.edu
Stacey Hanson Assistant Cheer Coach 540-261-8452 stacey.hanson@svu.edu
Shalisa Kimber Assistant Dance Coach shalisa.kimber@svu.edu
Merrilyn Porter Assistant Dance Coach merrilyn.porter@svu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
TIffane Pendleton Head Coach 540-264-2040 tiffane.pendleton@svu.edu
Losehina Aetonu Assistant Coach 540-261-8422 losehina.falevai@svu.edu
Mike Harmon Assistant Coach 540-261-8520 mike.harmon@svu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Roberts Head Coach 503-704-1330 heather.roberts@svu.edu
Andrew Stephens Assistant Coach 540-261-8519 andrew.stephens@svu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Clint May Head Coach 540-261-2013 clint.may@svu.edu
John-John Leake Assistant Coach john.leake@students.svu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Golf Coach 801-452-1028 blair.garner@svu.edu
Lea Garner Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nancy Webber Head Coach 434-989-5959 nancy.webber@svu.edu
Victoria Mason Assistant Coach victoria.mason@svu.edu
Susan Wager Assistant Coach 540-261-8508
Sammy Moore Assistant Coach 540-261-8508
Chelsea Whetstone Assistant Coach 540-817-0180 chelsea.whetstone@svu.edu
Claire Houghtaling Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
MaKenzie Cox Head Coach 540-261-8522 kenzie.cox@svu.edu
Maia McArthur Assistant Coach 540-261-8522
Matt Grawrock Assistant Coach 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu
Amber Winsor Assistant Coach amber.winsor@svu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Head Coach 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Elizabeth Wilson Head Coach 540-261-2013 elizabeth.wilson@svu.edu
Clint May Assistant Coach 540-261-2013 clint.may@svu.edu
Jason Hinds Assistant Coach - Sprinters 540-261-2013 jason.hinds@svu.edu
Hannah Pinkston Assistant Coach - Hurdles hannah.pinkston@svu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Gwynn Head Coach 540-261-8511 nicole.gwynn@svu.edu
Jon Baker Assistant Coach jon.baker@svu.edu
Tom Snelson Assistant Coach 540-261-8515 thomas.snelson@svu.edu