Athletics Directory

Athletics Fax: 540-266-3866

For general inquiries regarding Southern Virginia University Athletics, please refer e-mail messages to: athletics@svu.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Director of Athletics; Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8525 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Deidra Dryden Senior Woman Administrator 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu
Tony Caputo Assistant Athletic Director 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu
Matt Grawrock Compliance Officer 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu
Daniel Whitehead Athletic Communications Director 540-261-8439 daniel.whitehead@svu.edu
Lance Knight Director of Facilities 540-261-4931 lance.knight@svu.edu
Michael Harmon Scholar-Athlete Academic Advisor 540-261-4268 michael.harmon@svu.edu
Colonel William B. Lowe Faculty Athletic Representative 540-261-8595 william.lowe@svu.edu
Stephen Macurdy Administrative Assistant; Men's Lacrosse Assistant Coach 540-261-8507 stephen.macurdy@svu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Whitehead Athletic Communications Director 540-261-8439 daniel.whitehead@svu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Lance Knight Director of Facilities 540-261-4931 lance.knight@svu.edu
Gwen Russell Athletic Facilities Manager 540-416-8263 gwen.russell@svu.edu
Leroy Wheeler Assistant Facilities Manager 540-261-2044

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Mahaffey Head Athletic Trainer 540-261-8498 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Paul Tobias Athletic Trainer 540-261-8496 paul.tobias@svu.edu
Amanda Hawkes Athletic Trainer 540-261-8497 amanda.hawkes@svu.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Foster Strength and Conditioning Coach 540-261-2064 ryan.foster@svu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Walker Head Coach; Defensive Coordinator 540-261-8505 jason.walker@svu.edu
Scott Clough Offensive Coordinator 540-261-8504 scott.clough@svu.edu
Mike Meifu Running Game Coordinator; Offensive line 540-261-8502 mike.meifu@svu.edu
Nathan Bigelow Assistant Coach (Tight Ends); Director of Operations 540-261-8501 nathan.bigelow@svu.edu
Chip Erekson Film Coordinator; Wide Receivers 540-261-8503 chip.erekson@svu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Mann Head Coach 540-261-8514 logan.mann@svu.edu
Dave Ramsey Head Assistant Coach 540-649-1667 dave.ramsey@svu.edu
Bobby Humphrey Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 bobby.humphrey@svu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Caputo Head Coach 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu
Tony Clark Assistant Coach, Film Coordinator, JV Coach 540-316-7674 tony.clark@svu.edu
Alan Whitehead Assistant Coach 540-261-8421 alan.whitehead@svu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu
Jeremiah John Assistant Coach 540-264-2014 jeremiah.john@svu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Director of Athletics; Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-261-8525 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Stephen Macurdy Administrative Assistant; Men's Lacrosse Assistant Coach 540-261-8507 stephen.macurdy@svu.edu
Scott Winterton Assistant Coach (Defensive Coordinator) 434-806-5435
Chad Mahaffey Assistant Coach 540-570-1884 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Luke Christiansen Assistant Coach (Recruiting Coordinator) 801-891-9507 luke.christiansen@svu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Patino Head Coach 540-261-8517 joshua.patino@svu.edu
Brennan Hand Assistant Coach 540-261-8518 brennan.hand@svu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Caputo Head Coach 540-261-8523 tony.caputo@svu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kortny Hall Head Coach 540-261-8512 kortny.hall@svu.edu
Laura Tome Assistant Coach 509-737-4418 laura.tome@svu.edu
Breanne Evans Assistant Coach 435-279-0647
Malia Falevai Assistant Coach 480-297-6423 malia.falevai@students.svu.edu
Patrick Gonzalez Manager 951-398-9393 patrick.gonzalez@students.svu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Roberts Head Coach 540-261-8519 heather.roberts@svu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8510 logan.davis@svu.edu
Jeremiah John Assistant Coach 540-264-2014 jeremiah.john@svu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nancy Webber Head Coach 540-261-8508
Jordan Sorensen Assistant Coach 540-261-8423 jordan.sorensen@svu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Grawrock Head Coach 540-261-8518 matt.grawrock@svu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Head Coach 540-261-8516 deidra.dryden@svu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Brittney Lee Head Coach 540-261-8511 brittney.lee@svu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
April Harris Cheerleading Advisor 540-261-8515 april.harris@svu.edu