Athletics Directory

Athletics Phone: 540-261-8501
Sports Medicine Fax: 540-266-3890
Athletics Email: athletics@svu.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Director of Athletics 540-261-8501 deidra.dryden@svu.edu
Josh Monsen Assistant AD/Operations & Academics 540-261-8501 josh.monsen@svu.edu
MaKenzie Cox Assistant AD / Business & Finance 540-261-8501 kenzie.cox@svu.edu
Logan Davis Director of Compliance 540-261-8514 logan.davis@svu.edu
Brett Schroeder Assistant Women's Basketball Coach | Games Promotions/Event Manager brett.schroeder@svu.edu

Creative Media

Name Title Phone Email
Ciaran Giroux Director of Creative Media 904-466-5951 kiwi.giroux@svu.edu
Tony Good Sports Information Director 936-524-7751 anthony.good@svu.edu
Matt Gowdy Sports Media Specialist 801-602-5150 matt.gowdy@svu.edu
Karina Amos Sports Media Specialist 434-989-9023 karina.amos@svu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Mahaffey Head Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Paul Tobias Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 paul.tobias@svu.edu
Forrest Sutherland Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 forrest.sutherland@svu.edu
Ana Hydrick Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 ana.hydrick@svu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Barney Sports Performance Director 540-261-8503 jake.barney@svu.edu
Andy Pace Assistant Sports Performance Director 540-261-8503 andy.pace@svu.edu
MJ Nelson Assistant Coach (Sprints/Relays/Jumps) / Sports Performance Coach mj.nelson@svu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Camille Lamb Head Coach 540-261-8439 camille.lamb@svu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Edwin Mulitalo Head Coach 540-261-8504 ed.mulitalo@svu.edu
Danny DuPaix Football Assistant HC / OC 540-261-8504 danny.dupaix@svu.edu
Nate Lealao Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs Coach 540-261-8504 nate.lealao@svu.edu
Patrick Hofmann Run Game Coordinator / Tight Ends / Fullbacks Coach / Offensive Line Coach 540-261-8504 patrick.hofmann@svu.edu
Justin Hugie Wide Receivers / Special Teams 540-261-8504 justin.hugie@svu.edu
Michael Frye Running backs Coach 540-261-8504 michael.frye@svu.edu
Paul Anderson Defensive Line Coach 540-261-8504 paul.anderson@svu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Schlegelmilch Head Coach 208-201-4351 jerry.schlegelmilch@svu.edu
Brian Smith Assistant Coach 540-261-8505 brian.smith@svu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Wardenburg Head Coach 801-602-9054 adam.wardenburg@svu.edu
John Wardenburg Associate Head Coach 801-602-9054 john.wardenburg@svu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 coach.chandler@svu.edu
Jamie Chandler Assistant Coach (Jumps/Distance) 970-313-7166 jamie.chandler@svu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Coach 540-261-8508 blair.garner@svu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Head Coach 540-784-5611 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Greg Gowdy Assistant Coach 801-661-8806 gregory.gowdy@svu.edu
Isaac DeGarlais Assistant Coach 801-309-8811 isaac.degarlais@svu.edu
Ryan Larsen Assistant Coach 480-544-3789

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
David Smyth Head Coach david.smyth@svu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Payden Pemberton Head Coach 801-400-3013 payden.pemberton@svu.edu
Eric Dahl Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 eric.dahl@svu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Moore Head Coach 801-709-3628 jennifer.moore@svu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach 540-261-8511 thomas.snelson@svu.edu
Haylei Snelson Assistant Coach 540-261-8511 haylei.snelson@svu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 coach.chandler@svu.edu
Jamie Chandler Assistant Coach (Jumps/Distance) 970-313-7166 jamie.chandler@svu.edu
Kera Macfarlane Assistant Coach (Distance)
MJ Nelson Assistant Coach (Sprints/Relays/Jumps) / Sports Performance Coach mj.nelson@svu.edu
Hannah Pinkston Assistant Coach (Hurdles) hannah.pinkston@svu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Peterson Director of Volleyball / Head Coach 540-261-8513 tom.peterson@svu.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Coach 540-261-8513 jon.baker@svu.edu
Debby Baker Assistant Coach 540-261-8522 debby.baker@svu.edu
Russell Tompkins Assistant Coach 540-261-8513 russell.tompkins@svu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Director of Compliance 540-261-8514 logan.davis@svu.edu
Jessica Casperson Assistant Coach jessica.casperson@svu.edu

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Neely Pendleton Cheer Head Coach 540-261-8515 neely.pendleton@svu.edu
Erica Lindsey Dance Head Coach 801-828-6083 erica.lindsey@svu.edu
Dennis Hardenburg Assistant Tumbling Coach dennis.hardenburg@svu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
TIffane Pendleton Head Coach 540-261-8516 tiffane.pendleton@svu.edu
Rachel Mawson Assistant Coach 540-261-8516 rachel.mawson@svu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Lynette Schroeder Head Coach lynette.schroeder@svu.edu
Brett Schroeder Assistant Women's Basketball Coach | Games Promotions/Event Manager brett.schroeder@svu.edu
Shaylana Ziegner Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 coach.chandler@svu.edu
Jamie Chandler Assistant Coach (Jumps/Distance) 970-313-7166 jamie.chandler@svu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Coach 540-261-8508 blair.garner@svu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Moore Head Coach 801-709-3628 jennifer.moore@svu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Rainey Whitworth Head Coach 912-596-6965 rainey.whitworth@svu.edu
Lauren Thatcher Assistant Coach 540-907-1432 lauren.thatcher@svu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Dahl Head Coach 540-261-8510 robert.dahl@svu.edu
Clarissa Dryden Assistant Coach clarissa.dryden@svu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach 540-261-8511 thomas.snelson@svu.edu
Haylei Snelson Assistant Coach 540-261-8511 haylei.snelson@svu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 coach.chandler@svu.edu
Jamie Chandler Assistant Coach (Jumps/Distance) 970-313-7166 jamie.chandler@svu.edu
Kera Macfarlane Assistant Coach (Distance)
MJ Nelson Assistant Coach (Sprints/Relays/Jumps) / Sports Performance Coach mj.nelson@svu.edu
Hannah Pinkston Assistant Coach (Hurdles) hannah.pinkston@svu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Debby Baker Head Coach 540-261-8522 debby.baker@svu.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Coach 540-261-8513 jon.baker@svu.edu
Tom Peterson Director of Volleyball 540-261-8513 tom.peterson@svu.edu