Athletics Directory

Athletics Phone: 540-261-8501
Sports Medicine Fax: 540-266-3890
Athletics Email: athletics@svu.edu

Athletic Leadership Team

Name Title Phone Email
Deidra Dryden Director of Athletics 540-261-8501 deidra.dryden@svu.edu
Nicole Gwynn Assistant Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 540-261-8501 nicole.gwynn@svu.edu
Daniel Wray Athletic Operations & External Affairs 540-261-8501 daniel.wray@svu.edu
Delaney Layton Athletic Business Assistant 540-261-8501 delaney.layton@svu.edu
Penny Gwynn Travel and Event Coordinator 540-261-8501 penny.gwynn@svu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Monsen Sports Information Director 540-261-8439 josh.monsen@svu.edu
Tony Good Assistant Sports Information Director 540-261-8501 anthony.good@svu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Mahaffey Head Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 chad.mahaffey@svu.edu
Paul Tobias Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 paul.tobias@svu.edu
Amanda Hawkes Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 amanda.hawkes@svu.edu
Forrest Sutherland Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 forrest.sutherland@svu.edu
Korlyn Gulbranson Athletic Trainer 540-261-8502 korlyn.gulbranson@svu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Jake Barney Head Coach 540-261-8503 jake.barney@svu.edu
Dakoda Winsor Assistant Coach 540-261-8503 dakoda.winsor@svu.edu
Andy Pace Assistant Coach 540-261-8503 andy.pace@svu.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Tyler Cox Athletic Facilities Coordinator 540-261-8505 tyler.cox@svu.edu
Jared King Director of Athletic Facilities 540-261-4927 jared.king@svu.edu
Leroy Wheeler Assistant Facilities Manager 540-261-2044 leroy.wheeler@svu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Camille Lamb Head Coach 540-261-8439 camille.lamb@svu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Edwin Mulitalo Head Coach 540-261-8504 ed.mulitalo@svu.edu
Danny DuPaix Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator 540-261-8504 danny.dupaix@svu.edu
Keaton Epps Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Line / Recruiting Coordinator 540-261-8504 keaton.epps@svu.edu
Nate Lealao Co-Defensive Coordinator 540-261-8504 nate.lealao@svu.edu
Rob McCoy Co-Defensive Coordinator 540-261-8504 rob.mccoy@svu.edu
Patrick Hofmann Tight Ends / Fullbacks Coach 540-261-8504 patrick.hofmann@svu.edu
Justin Hugie Wide Receivers / Special Teams 540-261-8504 justin.hugie@svu.edu
Braden Peterson Offensive Line Coach 540-261-8504 braden.petersen@svu.edu
Michael Frye Running backs Coach 540-261-8504 michael.frye@svu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jerry Schlegelmilch Head Coach 208-201-4351 jerry.schlegelmilch@svu.edu
Tyler Cox Assistant Coach 540-261-8505 tyler.cox@svu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Wardenburg Head Coach 801-602-9054 adam.wardenburg@svu.edu
Daniel Wray Assistant Coach 540-261-8501 daniel.wray@svu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 kyle.chandler@svu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Coach 540-261-8508 blair.garner@svu.edu
Megan Gowens Assistant Coach 540-261-8505 megan.gowens@svu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Lamb Head Coach 540-261-8509 jason.lamb@svu.edu
Jacques Mercer Assistant Coach 540-261-8509 jacques.mercer@svu.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
David Smyth Head Coach david.smyth@svu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Dahl Head Coach 540-261-8510 robert.dahl@svu.edu
Colin Flynn Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 colin.flynn@svu.edu
Eric Dahl Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 eric.dahl@svu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Moore Head Coach 801-709-3628 jennifer.moore@svu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach 540-261-8511 thomas.snelson@svu.edu
Haylei Snelson Assistant Coach 540-261-8511 haylei.snelson@svu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Wyatt Warnick Head Coach 540-261-2013 wyatt.warnick@svu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Peterson Director of Volleyball / Head Coach 540-261-8513 tom.peterson@svu.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Coach 540-261-8513 jon.baker@svu.edu
Debby Baker Assistant Coach 540-261-8522 debby.baker@svu.edu
Russell Tompkins Assistant Coach 540-261-8513 russell.tompkins@svu.edu

Pep Band

Name Title Phone Email
Heather Dobbins Band Director heather.dobbins@svu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Logan Davis Head Coach 540-261-8514 logan.davis@svu.edu
Brandon Flood Assistant Coach 540-261-8514 brandon.flood@svu.edu
Kaden Campbell Assistant Coach 540-261-8514

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Neely Pendleton Head Coach 540-261-8515 neely.pendleton@svu.edu
Shalisa Kimber Assistant Dance Coach 540-261-8515 shalisa.kimber@svu.edu
Karley Bergeson Assistant Cheer Coach 540-261-8515 karley.bergeson@svu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
TIffane Pendleton Head Coach 540-261-8516 tiffane.pendleton@svu.edu
Rachel Mawson Assistant Coach 540-261-8516 rachel.mawson@svu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Lynette Schroeder Head Coach lynette.schroeder@svu.edu
Brett Schroeder Assistant Coach brett.schroeder@svu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Chandler Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 540-460-9842 kyle.chandler@svu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Blair Garner Head Coach 540-261-8508 blair.garner@svu.edu
Megan Gowens Assistant Coach 540-261-8505 megan.gowens@svu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Moore Head Coach 801-709-3628 jennifer.moore@svu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Rainey Whitworth Head Coach rainey.whitworth@svu.edu
Chelsea Whetstone Assistant Coach chelsea.whetstone@svu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
MaKenzie Cox Head Coach 540-261-8519 kenzie.cox@svu.edu
Colin Flynn Assistant Coach 540-261-8510 colin.flynn@svu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Snelson Head Coach 540-261-8511 thomas.snelson@svu.edu
Haylei Snelson Assistant Coach 540-261-8511 haylei.snelson@svu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Wyatt Warnick Head Coach 540-261-2013 wyatt.warnick@svu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Debby Baker Head Coach 540-261-8522 debby.baker@svu.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Coach 540-261-8513 jon.baker@svu.edu
Tom Peterson Director of Volleyball 540-261-8513 tom.peterson@svu.edu